Tuneage, plz. / Yin Yang Twins

Fueling the Fire

Taking the time to get movin’ and groovin’ is how I fuel my life… Whether it be hitting the pavement outside, flowing through a vinyasa in yoga, or at a (*freaking amazing*) spin class at SoulCycle, a good ol’ sweat can seriously work wonders (just ask Richard Simmons).

And what fuels a great workout? Why, music of course!

Stretching out the ol’ quads after a run!

Here’s some funkadelic tunes for running that keep me going these days:

Brick House – The Commodores

Promises – Skrillex & Nero remix

Pharaohs – SBTRKT feat. Roses Gabor

We Used to Wait – Arcade Fire

Hanging On – Ellie Goulding feat.Tinie Tempah

Eyes – Kaskade feat. Mindy Gledhill

It’s Tricky – Run DMC

Super Freak – Rick James (name one person who doesn’t like Rick James! I mean, come on.)

Free Bird – Lynyrd Skynyrd

You Make Me Feel Like Dancing – Leo Sayer

I Will Wait – Mumford & Sons

Don’t Drink The Water (Live Trax Vol. 15) – Dave Matthews Band

Stubborn Love – The Lumineers

Hopefully you can use some of these on your next run!

Pandora is also my best friend when I’m *killin’ it* on a run around town. If you’re not familiar with Pandora, then get familiar. It’s essentially an online radio channel that plays the music you like by plugging in what you want to listen to. I use it on my phone while I run when I forget my iPod! 

OK and this last one is just… necessary:

Pump Up The Jam – Technotronic (watching the video is also a great investment of your time)

Leave a Reply

